Be the Cat's Meow

The “M” Word

Posted on: 09/11/2010

When I logged on WordPress today one of the blogs on the home page was: We All Married the Wrong People.

Now the “M” word is currently not an active part of my vocabulary, but I am at an age where more and more people I know are getting married. When I initially noticed this post I scrolled over thinking, Ugh, more of this marriage b.s., but I must admit it was a worthwhile (and quick) read.

I thought this article encapsulates the common marriage follies I hear about and the premise is also applicable to any relationship you may have (friends, family, etc.). In a nutshell, attitude and communication are the pillars of any given relationship- especially marriage. Naturally, this all sounds so simple on paper, but mix in human emotions or factors like jealousy and greed and you have a giant mess. It all boils down to accepting some things are beyond our control to change and understanding resolutions can be made.

Nobody is perfect, yet we seem to forget that rather often.

2 Responses to "The “M” Word"

Thanks so much for sharing my post. It has received such an overwhelming response that I have published an update “More on Marrying the Wrong Person” to keep the discussion going: http://wp.me/pgTZD-v3 I’d love your input.
Peace,
Lori Lowe
http://www.LifeGems4Marriage.com

Be the right person, instead of looking for the right person.

Leave a Reply

