Be the Cat's Meow

The Cuteness Cure

Posted on: 10/06/2010

Something must be in the air or I am aging at a rapid pace. I have been sleeping almost 10 hours a day (mind you I work 8 hours a day, so my life is literally work & sleep) and even with that I can’t seem to do anything right and I still feel like a zombie. Maybe this is my body’s natural reaction to the grown-up life, but really, we shall never know.

In one of my recent zombified, lackluster states I turned to the one failsafe thing sure to put a smile on my face- googling cute cat pictures. What can I say? Other than how can watching something like Maru & the Giant Box NOT put a smile on your face (just look at that little man’s face!). Even my brother the sports fanatic, known for the time he ripped a phonebook in half after a disappointing Yankee’s loss, laughs everytime.

Needless to say, I was overly ecstatic when I found That Cute Site. It has video and photos of our cute furry friends with categories such as pugs, cats and hedgehogs there is something for everyone. For instance, I may have been sidetracked when writing this blog by the Two Adorable Rabbits in Paper Cups. It is about as exciting as the dramatic staring gopher, but the rhythmic motion of their tiny noses is mesmerizing.

Meanwhile, back at my Little Man House, my cat Butters is attempting to climb my back, which means I need to wrap this up before he

BUT, before I go I must leave you with this.

=^.^=

Leave a comment


  • None
  • saracfry: Good post. Thank you. I think that you might appreciate an article I just wrote titled "The Purity of Love"
  • fullblather: Ugh. I'm happily married but I really hate Valentine's Day and the way it feels so forced. I also hate how people make it seem like something is "wron
  • matt: Be the right person, instead of looking for the right person.

Categories